The Charlotte area's only  golf magazine

Make 2019 a big "fundraising" year for your charity!​​
 ​
​Send your golf tournament information to the Carolina Golf Journal
​and we will include it on this "free" web-site page and in our print magazine -
​Charlotte's only local golf magazine.  

Carolina Golf Journal is published every six-weeks (April-October)

​​​​​​


If you have a press release or tournament flyer, ​please attach to email & send to:
Sam Smith ~ samcsmith@mindspring.com
​​
Alpha-1 Village
2019 Annual Birdies and Bagpipes 
​Golf Tournament
​Thursday, March 14
Golf Club at Ballantyne​
Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start 11:00 am​
Cost: $175 per golfer / $575 per foursome​
Contact:  Brittany Shelley  704-907-0323
bshelley@epochuniversal.com​​

1st Annual Esther House
Golf Tournament
Friday, March 29
Red Bridge Golf Club​​​
Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start 1:00 pm​ 
Cost:  $100 per player
Contact:  Esther House of Stanley County 704-961-7502​​

​2nd Annual Helmuth
Memorial Golf Tournament
​Saturday, March 30
Rocky River Golf Club
Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start  1:00 pm
Cost: $100 per golfer
Contact:  Brandon Fischer  704-975-3637​
brandon.fischer@baml.com​

7th Annual Blessed Assurance
Adult Day Care Golf Tournament
​Thursday, April 11​​
Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation​
​Captain's Choice - Shotgun Start 10:30am
Cost: $100 per golfer / $400 per foursome
​Contact: Nate Higgins 704-576-4754
nate@blessedadultcare.org

​​Gaston Association of Realtors
Charity Golf Tournament
"Benefiting Camp Centurion - Housing for Veterans"
Monday, April 15
Cramer Mountain Club
Captain's Choice - Shotgun Start 10:00am
Cost: $100 per golfer / $400 per foursome
Contact: Angela Burgess 704-867-4826
angela@gastonrealtors.com

​​Les Hardison Charity Golf Tournament
Monday, April 22
Pine Lake Country Club
​Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start  9:30 am
Cost: $100 Per player
Contact: Pine Lake CC  704-545-4513   
​​9th Annual "Fore the Kids"
Golf Tournament
Friday, April 26
Edgewater Golf Club
Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start  1:00 pm
Cost:  $75 per golfer
Contact:  Skip Stutts   704-614-1370​
sstutts@comporium.net

6th Annual Rock Hill
Kappa Foundation Golf Klassic
Saturday, April 27
Carolina Lake Sun City Golf Course
Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start  8:00 am
​Cost: $85 per player
Contact:  Rock Hill Kappa Foundation  248-842-3274
​rockhillkapps@gmail.com

21st Annual John A. Campbell
Memorial Golf Tournament
Benefits​ Novant Health Wallace Center
Thursday, May 2-3
​Country Club of Salisbury
Captain's Choice Thursday - Par 3 Tournament
Shotgun Start: Thursday  4:30 pm
Captain's Choice Friday
Shotgun Starts (2)  8:00 am & 1:30 pm
Cost: Thursday - $75 per golfer
Friday - $175 per golfer before April 1st
$200 per golfer after April 1st
Contact:  Kristen Trexler   704-799-5408​
​ krtrexler@novanthealth.org
​​​
Catawba Golf Classic
Friday, May 10 
Warrior Golf Club
Captain's Choice
​Shotgun Starts 8:30am & 1:30pm
Cost: $150 per golfer / $600 per foursome
Contact: Bill Hall 704-880-1983
catubill@gmail.com​

Carolina Driver to Cure Sanfilippo
Charity Golf Tournament
​​"Supporting Abby Grace Fountation & Ais Linn's Wish"
Friday, May 10
Skybrook Golf Club
​Captain's Choice - Shotgun Start 10:00am
Cost: $100 per golfer / $400 per foursome
Contact: Brian Fadden 704-999-7712
brian@aislinnswish.org

​10th Annual Ella Foard Foundation
Charity Golf Tournament
Monday, May 13
Providence Country Club
​Captain's Choice - Shotgun Start 10:00am
Cost: $150 per player / $600 per foursome
Contact: John Foard
jfoard03@gmail.com

​​​​4th Annual Charity Classic
Benefiting The Heart Bright Foundation
Saturday, May 18
​Carolina Lakes Golf Club
Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start 12:00 noon
Cost:  $200 per player / $800 per foursome
Contact: Nicole Bonesteel  704-373-3002
nicole@heartbright.org​

​​Indiana University Alumni Association
"Hoosier Open"
Sunday, May 19
Tega Cay Golf Club
Captain's Choice  - Shotgun Start  1:00 pm
​Cost: $75 per player / $300 per foursome
​Contact: Todd Gordon  704564-8584
tgordon@carolina.rr.com

​YMCA "Golfing for Good" Tournament
Monday, May 20  
Carolina Golf Club
Captain's Choice 

Shotgun Starts - 8:00am & 1:30pm
​Cost:  $300 per golfer  /$1200 per foursome
Contact:  Jordan Fletcher   704-716-6498
jordan.fletcher@ymcacharlotte.org



​​


​​




​​







​​



​​